Mount Druitt and Colyton Honor Roll

On 15 June 1918 a memorial tablet was unveiled at Colyton Public School to acknowledge the efforts of its young men from Colyton and Mt Druitt who enlisted in the Great War. The Honor Roll is surmounted with the words ‘Honor the Brave’.  It is made of polished Queensland maple. Of the 21 men named 2 did not return. Their names, Owen Baker and Stephen Shadlow are painted in gold.

Edward Abbott  Allen Charles Innes
Arthur Bernard Ashley  Peter Will Methven
Samuel Ashley  G Moffett
A Aukland (M.M.)  B Noble
Owen Wallace Baker (killed)  Clarence Kingsley Noble
Clarence Roy Barnett  J Peel
G Barnett Douglas Ross Robertson
Reginald Bruce Barnett  Stephen Shadlow (killed)
C Brown  George Wilfred Sykes
H Ellis  C Tricker
G Floyd Justin Bennett Wainwright
Donald Frazer Guthrie  Carlton John Waugh

Source: Nepean Times Saturday 27 November 1920, pg 3, Col. 3